Holiday Recipes

Standard
Frozen Pumpkin Shake
Serves 1
1 MF French Vanilla 55 or 70 Shake
1 tsp pumpkin spice
1/8 tsp ground cinnamon
1/2 cup cold water
1/2 cup ice
Pour ingredients into blender and mix until smooth.
Cal 95 | Fat 0.5g | Chol 0mg | Carb 15g | Pro 11g
(based on Medifast French Vanilla 55 Shake)
Cinnabon ShakeImage
Serves 1
1MF French Vanilla 55 or 70 Shake
1 tsp ButterBuds
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/2 cup cold water
1/2cup ice
Pour ingredients into blender and mix until smooth.
Cal 97 | Fat 0.5g | Chol 0mg | Carb 16g | Pro 11g
(based on Medifast French Vanilla 55 Shake)

Shake Cookies

Serves 1
1 MF French Vanilla 55 or 70 Shake
1/8 tsp baking powder
2 packets splenda® sweetener
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/4 cup water
Preheat oven to 350° F. Combine all ingredients in a bowl. Spray a foil-lined, oven-safe pan with non-stick cooking spray. Drop mixture by teaspoon onto the pan and bake for about 15 minutes.
Makes approximately 3–5 cookies.
Cal 100 | Fat 0.5g | Chol 0mg | Carb 16g | Pro 11g
(based on Medifast French Vanilla 55 Shake)
Green Bean Almondine
Serves 4
1-1/2 pounds raw green beans, trimmed
4 Tbsp almonds, slivered
2 Tbsp butter
Salt and pepper to taste
Sauté almonds in butter until lightly browned; be careful not to burn. Steam green beans. Toss with almonds and season with salt and pepper before serving.
Cal 148 | Fat 10g | Chol 15mg
Carb 15g | Pro 5g(per serving, approximately 1- 1/2   cups each)
Hot Cocoa Viennese
Serves 1
1 MF Hot Cocoa
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
6 oz hot water
1/4 tsp vanilla extract
Combine Hot Cocoa and cinnamon in a mug or microwave-safe cup.  Add hot water and vanilla extract; stir until dissolved. Allow   drink to cool for a few minutes to blend flavors. Stir and serve.
Cal 115 | Fat 1g | Chol 10mg |
Carb 15g | Pro 14g

Gingerbread LoavesImage

Serves 2
2 MF Apple Cinnamon Oatmeals
2-4 Tbsp sugar-free gingerbread syrup

1/8 tsp baking powder3/4-1 cup water

Preheat oven to 350° F. Combine all ingredients in a large bowl; mix well. Spray two (2) mini-loaf tins with non-stick cooking spray. Divide batter evenly into tins. Bake for 30–45 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean when inserted into the center of the loaves.
Cal 104 | Fat 1.5g | Chol 0mg |
Carb 16g | Pro 11g
Holiday Stuffing
Serves 1
1 packet MF Multi-Grain Crackers
1 cube chicken or vegetable bouillon
4-5 oz boiling water
1 Tbsp onion, chopped
2 Tbsp celery, chopped

1/4 tsp poultry seasoning, to taste

Salt and pepper, to taste
Crush the packet of Medifast Multi-Grain Crackers in a small mixing
bowl. In a separate, microwave-safe bowl, crush bouillon cube and
mix with water, onions, and celery; cook this mixture in microwave
1–2 minutes or until vegetables are tender. Add poultry seasoning to
taste. Mix well, adding additional water to achieve desired consistency.
Blend bouillon and vegetables with Medifast Crackers.
Cal 79 | Fat 1g | Chol 1.0mg | Carb 15g | Pro 2.5g
roast-turkey-su-600619-x

 

 Herb-roasted Turkey Breast
              Serves 2
1 lb  boneless turkey breast, raw
2 cups celery, chopped
1 cup sliced mushrooms
2 Tbsp onion, diced
1 tsp poultry seasoning
1/2 tsp ground black pepper
1/2 cup low-sodium chicken broth
1/2 tsp onion powder
1 tsp garlic powder
2 tsp canola oil, butter
Preheat oven to 350° F. Place turkey breasts in medium roasting pan. Sprinkle equal amounts of poultry seasoning, black pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder on turkey breasts. Place celery, onions, and sliced mushrooms around turkey breasts. Pour chicken broth and oil (or butter/margarine) into roasting pan. Roast for 45–60 minutes or until internal temperature of turkey breasts reaches 170° F. If cooking turkey breasts with skin on, remove skin prior to eating.
Cal 323 | Fat 7g | Chol 148mg | Carb 7g | Pro 56g
(per serving, approximately 6 ounces cooked turkey and 1- 1/2 cups mixed vegetables)
About leisatwatkins

In May 2011, I hit an all time low in my life and an all time high in my weight. I was 199 pounds and the idea of hitting 200 scared me. I had tried every known diet, HCG, Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, Atkins, the grapefruit diet. I'd even tried Phen-phen when I was younger and Dexatrim before that. While I'd lose a little weight, I would always gain it back and then more. I knew the yo-yo dieting was not healthy for my body and it was definitely wreaking havoc on my mental wellness. I didn't know what to do and I was looking into taking drastic surgical measures to lose weight. That's when a friend of mine told me his story about losing over 200 pounds without pills, surgery, or starving himself. Not only did he lose the weight, but he kept it off. What did I have to lose? I asked him to share the secret with me. Now, only six short months later, I weigh 140 lbs and am working on losing 5 more. That will put me back to my weight that I was in HS, college, and before I had children. And I've done it with my friend's help as my Health Coach, without starving or even exercising, although I love to walk everyday. I haven't felt hungry at all in this process. How many "diets" can say that? I feel fantastic! I've felt great since the first week on this program. Let me be very clear about this. This is NOT a diet. This is not something you do for a little while, lose the weight, then go back to your old eating habits. This program is a life changing plan to help you eat healthier, make food choices that are tailored to your body, and bring you to a state of optimal physical health. If like me, you are tired of diets that don't work, then let me show you a life style plan that does.

Leave a Reply

