Keep Those Bugs At Bay

Standard

With school back in session and cooler weather around the corner, you can expect to see more cold and flu viruses showing up; maybe even coming to your home.  I found a fun way to keep those nasty bugs away and please my family (particularly my kids) as well.

A blend of wild orange clove, cinnamon, eucalyptus, and rosemary oils is a natural immune booster.  The combination of oils strengthens the body’s immune system and helps ward off viruses.

So here’s how I keep my home germ-free and my family free from colds and flu bugs.  We eat POPCORN!

onguard popcorn

Immune Support Popcorn

1 cup of un-popped popcorn kernels

1/8 to 1/4 cup of butter

1/8 to 1/4 cup of pure maple syrup

4-5 drops of immune booster blend

2 drops of cinnamon

While popcorn is popping (preferably in a air popper), melt the butter and then add the syrup and oils. Pour the butter mixture over the popcorn, then shake some salt and ground cinnamon powder over the mixture, adding nuts as an option. Serve.

This is a great way for your family to ingest some of the oil so they get even more illness prevention protection!

Here’s another option.

Chex Mix Immune Support Popcorn

4 cups Chex cereal
4 cups popped popcorn
1/2 cup nuts ( I like almonds)
1/2 cup melted butter
1/3 cup sugar
2 Tbsp cinnamon
10 drops Immune support oil blend
8 drops Cinnamon Essential Oil.

Mix together the cereal, popcorn and nuts.  Add the essential oil to the melted butter. Pour butter mixture over the popcorn mix. Mix the cinnamon and sugar. Pour over the popcorn mix. Stir together. Microwave for 1 minute and stir again.  

You need to serve it immediately as it gets a little soggy if it sits.

strawberrypopcorn

Strawberry Chocolate Popcorn

1 large bowl full of organic popcorn- popped

1/2-1/2 cup coconut oil

1/4-1/2 cup real maple syrup

8 drops wild orange essential oil/p>

4 drops immune support oil blend

1 cup of organic freeze dried strawberries, ground to a powder

1 cup unsweetened coconut

1 cup dark chocolate chips

1 cup chia seeds

sea salt to taste

Pop the popcorn and pour into a large bowl. Heat the coconut oil and blend in the maple syrup until combined. Add the essential oils. Set aside. Mix dry ingredients together and pour coconut oil mixture over the top and stir. Season with salt to taste.

Enjoy!!

About leisatwatkins

In May 2011, I hit an all time low in my life and an all time high in my weight. I was 199 pounds and the idea of hitting 200 scared me. I had tried every known diet, HCG, Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, Atkins, the grapefruit diet. I'd even tried Phen-phen when I was younger and Dexatrim before that. While I'd lose a little weight, I would always gain it back and then more. I knew the yo-yo dieting was not healthy for my body and it was definitely wreaking havoc on my mental wellness. I didn't know what to do and I was looking into taking drastic surgical measures to lose weight. That's when a friend of mine told me his story about losing over 200 pounds without pills, surgery, or starving himself. Not only did he lose the weight, but he kept it off. What did I have to lose? I asked him to share the secret with me. Now, only six short months later, I weigh 140 lbs and am working on losing 5 more. That will put me back to my weight that I was in HS, college, and before I had children. And I've done it with my friend's help as my Health Coach, without starving or even exercising, although I love to walk everyday. I haven't felt hungry at all in this process. How many "diets" can say that? I feel fantastic! I've felt great since the first week on this program. Let me be very clear about this. This is NOT a diet. This is not something you do for a little while, lose the weight, then go back to your old eating habits. This program is a life changing plan to help you eat healthier, make food choices that are tailored to your body, and bring you to a state of optimal physical health. If like me, you are tired of diets that don't work, then let me show you a life style plan that does.

Leave a Reply

